FITNESS

Basic fitness, physically agile! In case of severe overweight or physical limitations participation is not possible.

FLIGHT WEATHER

Sunshine does not necessarily mean good flight conditions. Quite the opposite, a cloudy sky is not a bad sign at all. Often this is when the best conditions for flying can be found. Wind direction, wind speed and the air stratification (instability) are the decisive factors in paragliding. If the weather forecasts are suitable, then our flight dates will take place as agreed (no contacting).

WEATHER-RELATED CANCELLATION

If the forecasted weather conditions do not allow any flights, we will inform you 1 DAY before the scheduled date (please check your Email). Please note that weather-related cancellation are due to safety reasons and in case of doubt this decision can only be made on the day of the flight. In case of cancellation by FLY ROYAL, the flight price is not due. Payments will be refunded 100% (money / value voucher). No fees will be charged.

WEAR

travel pant or jeans, warming midlayer, windproof jacket

SHOES

we move in alpine terrain, so please wear sturdy shoes (hiking boots).

GLOVES

please bring gloves (even in summer temperature).

SUNGLASSES

we recommend wearing sunglasses, for protection from wind and UV.

TIME SCHEDULE

Please plan your flight day with adequate time. The entire experience takes about 1 1/2 to 2 hours.

REACHABILITY

Mobile on reception! In case of changes, delays or cancellations, we will inform you by phone.

SPECTATORS

In our flying areas, the respective landing sites are the best spots for viewing the flights.

PROCEDURE OF A TANDEM FLIGHT

At the meeting point you will get to know your pilot. You will have with enough time to ask any questions you might have. After settling the paperwork you and the pilot start out for the cable car. Once you arrive at the launch site, your pilot will give you detailed instructions. After the safety briefing the flight equipment will be carefully fitted and the take off procedure practised. Now you need physical agility and determination. You determine the take-off! You will need to accelerate down a slope using your own power and must not stop running until the pilot tells you to. This is important for the success of a safe take-off. During the flight the pilot and the passenger can speak freely. The harness is save and comfortable. The landing is soft and easy and is made either on foot (standing) or remaining seated in the harness (bum landing).

TICKET

The cable car ride up the mountain is NOT included in the flight price. Your pilot will hold a discounted ticket for you (no queuing at the ticket office).

COMPANIONS

At the cable car stations, companions must expect waiting times, which can only be bypassed by pilot and passenger (VIP entrance).

TERMS OF PARTICIPATION

WEIGHT LIMIT

EARLY BIRD flight: 55 – 165 lbs
CLASSIC flight: 100 – 200 lbs
ROYAL flight: 100 – 200 lbs

FITNESS

Basic fitness, physically agile! In case of severe overweight or physical limitations participation is not possible.

AGE LIMIT

6 to 75 years. Minors need the written consent of their parents (contract of carriage).

BOOKING

ONLINE BOOKING

Get an overview of our current availabilities through our booking system and simply book your flight adventure online – available 24/7. Hereby you can choose from various payment methods. Please note, that all the possible dates are available online, considering a pre-booking period of 14 hours. We DO NOT accept any bookings by phone, mail or text message.

WEATHER

FLIGHT WEATHER

Sunshine does not necessarily mean good flight conditions. Quite the opposite, a cloudy sky is not a bad sign at all. Often this is when the best conditions for flying can be found. Wind direction, wind speed and the air stratification (instability) are the decisive factors in paragliding. If the weather forecasts are suitable, then our flight dates will take place as agreed (no contacting).

WEATHER-RELATED CANCELLATION

If the forecasted weather conditions do not allow any flights, we will inform you 1 DAY before the scheduled date (please check your Email). Please note that weather-related cancellation are due to safety reasons and in case of doubt this decision can only be made on the day of the flight. In case of cancellation by FLY ROYAL, the flight price is not due. Payments will be refunded 100% (money / value voucher). No fees will be charged.

SHOES & CLOTHES

WEAR

travel pant or jeans, warming midlayer, windproof jacket

SHOES

we move in alpine terrain, so please wear sturdy shoes (hiking boots).

GLOVES

please bring gloves (even in summer temperature).

SUNGLASSES

we recommend wearing sunglasses, for protection from wind and UV.

MEETING POINT

TEGELBERG, SCHWANGAU

Tegelbergstrasse 33
87645 Schwangau

Meeting point is our station at the Tegelberg landing site, directly at the access road to the Tegelbergbahn. Please come to the meeting point on time (appointment = meeting time).

BREITENBERG, PFRONTEN

Tirolerstraße 176
87459 Pfronten

Passenger and pilot meet directly in front of the entrance area of the Breitenbergbahn valley station. Please come to the meeting point on time (appointment = meeting time).

ORGANISATION

TIME SCHEDULE

Please plan your flight day with adequate time. The entire experience takes about 1 1/2 to 2 hours.

REACHABILITY

Mobile on reception! In case of changes, delays or cancellations, we will inform you by phone.

SPECTATORS

In our flying areas, the respective landing sites are the best spots for viewing the flights.

PROCEDURE

PROCEDURE OF A TANDEM FLIGHT

At the meeting point you will get to know your pilot. You will have with enough time to ask any questions you might have. After settling the paperwork you and the pilot start out for the cable car. Once you arrive at the launch site, your pilot will give you detailed instructions. After the safety briefing the flight equipment will be carefully fitted and the take off procedure practised. Now you need physical agility and determination. You determine the take-off! You will need to accelerate down a slope using your own power and must not stop running until the pilot tells you to. This is important for the success of a safe take-off. During the flight the pilot and the passenger can speak freely. The harness is save and comfortable. The landing is soft and easy and is made either on foot (standing) or remaining seated in the harness (bum landing).

MOUNTAIN CABLEWAY

TICKET

The cable car ride up the mountain is NOT included in the flight price. Your pilot will hold a discounted ticket for you (no queuing at the ticket office).

COMPANIONS

At the cable car stations, companions must expect waiting times, which can only be bypassed by pilot and passenger (VIP entrance).

COMPULSORY FACE MASK

Obligation to wear a face mask in all indoor areas as well as in the mountain cable car.

PAYMENT

ONLINE

PayPal, Klarna, Giropay, iDEAL, Bancontact, SEPA direct debit, Alipay.

ON SITE

Cash, Girocard, PayPal, Credit cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay.

CANCELLATION

CANCELLATION BY FLY ROYAL

Cancellation due to the weather conditions, technical or legal reasons are fully refunded. No fees will be charged. Thereby the booking value will be refunded with the originally used means of payment (money / value voucher).

CANCELLATION BY THE PARTICIPANT

Cancellations have to made in written form on time.

> 3 days prior to flight date = free of charge
< 3 days or up to > 24 h = 50€ per flight
< 24 Stunden = the full price / 100% is charged

QUESTIONS?

FAQ

More information and the answers to frequently asked questions can be found in our FAQ …

ANSWERS TO COMMON QUESTIONS

FAQ

EARLY BIRD Flug: 25 – 75 kg
CLASSIC Flug: 45 – 90 kg
ROYAL Flug: 45 – 90 kg

FITNESS

Normal sportlich, körperlich agil! Bei starkem Übergewicht oder Einschränkungen des Laufapparates ist eine Teilnahme nicht möglich.

FLUGWETTER

Sonnenschein bedeutet nicht gleich gutes Flugwetter. Umgekehrt ist ein bewölkter Himmel kein schlechtes Anzeichen. Oft herrschen gerade dann besonders gute Wetterbedingungen zum fliegen. Windrichtung, Windstärke und Luftschichtung (Labilität) sind die entscheidenden Faktoren zur Durchführung unserer Flüge. Passen die Vorhersagen, finden unsere Flugtermine wie geplant statt (keine Kontaktaufnahme).

WETTERBEDINGTE TERMINABSAGE

Wenn die vorhergesagten Wetterbedingungen keine Flüge zulassen, informieren wir dich 1 TAG vor dem geplanten Termin. Bitte beachte, dass Terminabsagen aus Sicherheitsgründen erfolgen und diese Entscheidung im Zweifelsfall auch erst am Flugtag vor Ort getroffen werden kann. Bei wetterbedingter Absage wird der Flugpreis nicht fällig. Zahlungen werden zu 100% rückerstattet (Geld / Wertgutschein). Es fallen keine Gebühren an.

FLUGBEKLEIDUNG

Berghose oder Jeans, warme Midlayer (Zwiebelprinzip), winddichte Jacke.

BERGSCHUHE

wir bewegen uns im alpinen Gelände, trage deshalb stabile Bergschuhe (Wanderstiefel).

HANDSCHUHE

bitte Handschuhe mitbringen (auch bei warmen Temperaturen).

SONNENBRILLE

wir empfehlen das Tragen einer Sonnenbrille, zum Schutz vor Wind und UV.

ZEITPLAN

Plane deinen Flugtag zeitlich großzügig. Das Erlebnis dauert ca. 1 ½ bis 2 Stunden.

ERREICHBARKEIT

Handy auf Empfang! Im Falle von Änderungen oder Verzögerungen informieren wir dich telefonisch.

ZUSCHAUER

In unseren Fluggebieten sind die jeweiligen Landeplätze der beste Ort für Zuschauer.

ABLAUF EINES TANDEMFLUGES

Am Treffpunkt lernst du deinen Piloten kennen und es ist genug Zeit für offene Fragen. Nach erledigtem Paperwork machen sich Pilot und Passagier gemeinsam auf zur Bergfahrt mit der Seilbahn. Am Startplatz weist dich dein Pilot detailliert ein. Nach dem Safety Briefing wird die Flugausrüstung angelegt und der Startablauf eingeübt. Jetzt braucht es körperliche Agilität und Entschlossenheit. Denn beim Start kommt es auf dich an! Dabei musst du aus eigener Laufkraft im abfallenden Gelände beschleunigen und darfst nicht aufhören zu laufen, bevor dich dein Pilot dazu auffordert. Dies ist entscheidend für das Gelingen eines sicheren Starts. Im Flug können sich Pilot und Passagier problemlos unterhalten. Das Gurtzeug ist sicher und bequem. Die Landung sanft und einfach und erfolgt entweder auf den Füßen (stehende Landung) oder im Gurtzeug sitzend (Rutschlandung).

TICKET

Die Bergfahrt mit der Seilbahn ist im Flugpreis NICHT inbegriffen. Dein Pilot hält ein vergünstigtes Ticket für dich vor (kein Schlangestehen an der Kasse).

BEGLEITPERSONEN

An den Bergbahnen müssen Begleitpersonen mit Wartezeiten rechnen, die ausschließlich von Pilot und Passagier umgangen werden können (VIP Eingang).

PASSAGIER

GEWICHTSLIMIT

EARLY BIRD Flug: 25 – 75 kg
CLASSIC Flug: 45 – 90 kg
ROYAL Flug: 45 – 90 kg

FITNESS

Normal sportlich, körperlich agil! Bei starkem Übergewicht oder Einschränkungen des Laufapparates ist eine Teilnahme nicht möglich.

ALTERSLIMIT

6 bis 75 Jahre. Minderjährige benötigen die schriftliche Einverständniserklärung der Eltern (Beförderungsvertrag).

BUCHUNG

ONLINE BUCHUNG

Durch das Buchungssystem hast du jederzeit einen Überblick über unsere aktuellen Verfügbarkeiten und kannst deinen Wunschtermin ganz einfach online buchen – 24/7 verfügbar. Dabei stehen diverse Zahlungsarten zur Auswahl. Bitte beachte, dass alle möglichen Termine online buchbar sind, unter Berücksichtigung einer Vorbuchungsfrist von 14 Stunden. Sollte online kein passender Termin verfügbar sein, ist leider auch telefonisch, per Email oder Textnachricht keine abweichende Terminvereinbarung möglich.

TERMINANFRAGE SENDEN

Alternativ zur Online Buchung können Flüge auch per Email verbindlich gebucht und am Flugtag vor Ort bei Deinem Piloten bezahlt werden. Sende uns Deine Terminanfrage bitte über das entsprechende Kontaktformular. Wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich mit Terminvorschlägen zurück. Bitte habe Verständnis dafür, dass wir telefonische Terminanfragen nicht annehmen.

WETTER

FLUGWETTER

Sonnenschein bedeutet nicht gleich gutes Flugwetter. Umgekehrt ist ein bewölkter Himmel kein schlechtes Anzeichen. Oft herrschen gerade dann besonders gute Wetterbedingungen zum fliegen. Windrichtung, Windstärke und Luftschichtung (Labilität) sind die entscheidenden Faktoren zur Durchführung unserer Flüge. Passen die Vorhersagen, finden unsere Flugtermine wie geplant statt (keine Kontaktaufnahme).

TERMINABSAGE

Wenn die vorhergesagten Wetterbedingungen keine Flüge zulassen, informieren wir dich 1 TAG vor dem geplanten Termin. Bitte beachte, dass Terminabsagen aus Sicherheitsgründen erfolgen und diese Entscheidung im Zweifelsfall auch erst am Flugtag vor Ort getroffen werden kann. Bei wetterbedingter Absage wird der Flugpreis nicht fällig. Zahlungen werden zu 100% rückerstattet (Geld / Wertgutschein). Es fallen keine Gebühren an.

SCHUHE & BEKLEIDUNG

FLUGBEKLEIDUNG

Berghose oder Jeans, warme Midlayer (Zwiebelprinzip), winddichte Jacke.

BERGSCHUHE

wir bewegen uns im alpinen Gelände, trage deshalb stabile Bergschuhe (Wanderstiefel).

HANDSCHUHE

bitte Handschuhe mitbringen (auch bei warmen Temperaturen).

SONNENBRILLE

wir empfehlen das Tragen einer Sonnenbrille, zum Schutz vor Wind und UV.

TREFFPUNKT

TEGELBERG, SCHWANGAU

Tegelbergstrasse 33
87645 Schwangau

Treffpunkt ist unsere Station am Tegelberg Landeplatz, direkt an der Zufahrtstraße zur Tegelbergbahn. Bitte pünktlich zum Treffpunkt kommen (Treffzeit = gebuchter Termin).

BREITENBERG, PFRONTEN

Tirolerstraße 176
87459 Pfronten

Pilot und Fluggast treffen sich direkt vor dem Eingangsbereich der Breitenbergbahn Talstation. Bitte pünktlich zum Treffpunkt kommen (Treffzeit = gebuchter Termin).

ORGANISATION

ZEITPLAN

Plane Deinen Flugtag zeitlich großzügig. Das Erlebnis dauert ca. 1 ½ bis 2 Stunden.

ERREICHBARKEIT

Handy auf Empfang! Im Falle von Änderungen oder Verzögerungen informieren wir Dich telefonisch.

ZUSCHAUER

In unseren Fluggebieten sind die jeweiligen Landeplätze der beste Ort für Zuschauer.

ABLAUF

ABLAUF EINES TANDEMFLUGES

Am Treffpunkt lernst du deinen Piloten kennen und es ist genug Zeit für offene Fragen. Nach erledigtem Paperwork machen sich Pilot und Passagier gemeinsam auf zur Bergfahrt mit der Seilbahn. Am Startplatz weist dich dein Pilot detailliert ein. Nach dem Safety Briefing wird die Flugausrüstung angelegt und der Startablauf eingeübt. Jetzt braucht es körperliche Agilität und Entschlossenheit. Denn beim Start kommt es auf dich an! Dabei musst du aus eigener Laufkraft im abfallenden Gelände beschleunigen und darfst nicht aufhören zu laufen, bevor dich dein Pilot dazu auffordert. Dies ist entscheidend für das Gelingen eines sicheren Starts. Im Flug können sich Pilot und Passagier problemlos unterhalten. Das Gurtzeug ist sicher und bequem. Die Landung sanft und einfach und erfolgt entweder auf den Füßen (stehende Landung) oder im Gurtzeug sitzend (Rutschlandung).

BERGBAHN

TICKET

Die Bergfahrt mit der Seilbahn ist im Flugpreis NICHT inbegriffen. Dein Pilot hält ein vergünstigtes Ticket für dich vor (kein Schlangestehen an der Kasse).

BEGLEITPERSONEN

An den Bergbahnen müssen Begleitpersonen mit Wartezeiten rechnen, die ausschließlich von Pilot und Passagier umgangen werden können (VIP Eingang).

MASKENPFLICHT

Es herrscht Maskenpflicht (medizinische Maske) in allen Innenräumen der Bergbahn, sowie in der Kabinenbahn (Gondel).

BEZAHLUNG

ONLINE

PayPal, Klarna Sofortüberweisung, Giropay, iDEAL, Bancontact, SEPA Lastschrift, Alipay.

VOR ORT

Barzahlung, EC-Karten (Girocard), PayPal, Kreditkarten, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay.

STORNIERUNG

TERMINABSAGE DURCH FLY ROYAL

Bei wetterbedingter, technisch oder rechtlich bedingter Absage wird der Flugpreis nicht fällig. Es fallen keine Gebühren an. Zahlungen werden vollständig rückerstattet. Dabei wird der Buchungswert mit dem ursprünglich verwendeten Zahlungsmittel erstattet (Geld / Wertgutschein).

TERMINABSAGE DURCH DEN TEILNEHMER

Absagen müssen fristgerecht und in Schriftform eingehen.

> 3 Tage vor Flugtermin = keine Gebühr
< 3 Tage bis > 24 Stunden = 50€ pro Flug
< 24 Stunden = 100% Buchungswert

NOCH FRAGEN?

FAQ

Weitere Infos und Antworten auf häufige Fragen findest du in den FAQ …

ANTWORTEN AUF HÄUFIGE FRAGEN

FAQ